• Support The Arts
  • MyTheatre
  • Ostlers
  • The Green Room
  • Kings Worcester
  • Bennetts Ice Cream
  • CrownGate
  • Worcester Live
  • Worcester Live

Worcester Live - Huntingdon Hall, Swan Theatre

Loading

Childrens Ghost Walk of Worcester

Ghost Walk of WorcesterGhost Walks

The Historic Ghost Walk of Worcester

Regular walks between September and March at 7.30pm - Please see the table below for the dates of the walks in the current season.

Tickets £8.50 per person - includes a glass of mulled wine.

Walks start at Elgar Statue, Worcester High Street and finish at the Commandery, and last approximately 1 1/2 hours
.

Also check out our Children's Ghost Walks - Click Here

Ghost WalksThe hugely popular Historic Ghost Walk returns to the streets of Worcester with a brand new season of fascinating tours. Discover the secrets to Worcester's hidden past as you are guided around one of the most historic and haunted cities in Britain. You will have unprecedented access into some of Worcester's most historic (and haunted!) locations including exclusive access inside the Guildhall, St Swithun's Church and The Commandery.

Specific highlights of the tour include having access beneath the Guildhall to the hidden cells below where it is reported that the perfume of a long-deceased lady still hangs in the air and visitors report sudden drops in temperature.

Ghost WalkEnter the ancient St Swithun’s Church and hear about a young bride’s deceased mother who was said to be seen walking down the aisle alongside the bride and her father. Hear also about what happened with the bride’s son and a kindly gentleman in the very same church some years later…

The walk culminates in a welcome glass of mulled wine at one of the spookiest buildings in the City; The Commandery
The Four Ghost Walk Guides
The Ghost Walk Guides
:
Ida Mead, Peter Addalet and Ron Hengelore. Please note, only one guide will take each walk

 

Private Bookings
Private Ghost Walks can also be arranged on days and times to suit you - subject to availability and party size. For further information please call 01905 611427 or click here to email the Box Office.

Please note that parts of the walk are not accessible to wheelchair users.
Worcester Live reserves the right to cancel a Ghost Walk due to lack of bookings, therefore booking is advisable. Please call the Box Office to confirm if a Ghost Walk is running.

Available Ghost Walk Dates:

January 2014
Friday 17th January
Saturday 18th January
Friday 25th January
Saturday 26th January
Friday 31st January
February 2014
Saturday 1st February
Friday 7th February
Saturday 8th February
Friday 14th February
Saturday 15th February
Friday 21st February
Saturday 22nd February
Friday 28th February
March 2014
Saturday 1st March
Friday 7th March
Saturday 8th March
Friday 14th March
Saturday 15th March
Friday 21st March
Saturday 22nd March
Friday 28th March
Saturday 29th March
October 2013
Friday 4th October
Saturday 5th October
Friday 11th October
Saturday 12th October
Saturday 19th October
Thursday 31st October
November 2013
Friday 1st November
Saturday 2nd November
Friday 8th November
Saturday 9th November
Friday 15th November
Friday 22nd November
Saturday 23rd November

 



Selected tickets for most events are available to buy online, via the links or through www.ticketweb.co.uk. If you'd like to choose a particular seat,
contact our Box Office directly. Please note additional booking and postage charges may apply.